Discussion Forum

Interative Forum for discussing any query literally to UGC-NET Computer Science, GATE Computer Science and Computer Sciene and Technology in general.

ugc_net image

UGC-NET Computer Science

Correspondence Courses and Test Series to prepare for UGC-NET computer science and applications

GATE image


MCQs, Lecture Notes, Ebooks for GATE preparation

freestuff image
jobs image

Jobs Newsfeed

Timely information of various Recruitments.


Brief History of UGC

  • The UGC, was formally established only in November 1956 as a statutory body of the Government of India through an Act of Parliament for the coordination, determination and maintenance of standards of university education in India.
  • National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) was established by the UGC in September 1994 at Bangalore for evaluating the performance of the Universities and Colleges in the Country.
  • UGC chairman Prof.Sukhadeo Thorat conferred with Mother Teresa Lifetime achievement award 2010
  • An Inter-University Centre of UGC the INFLIBNET(information and Library network) serves towards modernization of Libraries, serves as Information Centre for transfer and access of information, supporting scholarships and learning and academic pursuits through a National Network of Libraries in around 264 Universities, Colleges and R &D Institutions across the country.
  • Inter University Accelerator Centre was the first Inter-University Centre to be established by the UGC in 1984(formerly nuclear science centre).
  • The UGC has established 4 National Facilities Centre in the selected universities as per details given below:-
    1. Western Regional Instrumentation Centre, Mumbai
    2. M.S.T. Radar Facilities, Sri Venkateshwar University, Tirupati
    3. Inter University Centre for Humanities and Social Sciences IUCHSS, Indian Institute of Advanced Study, Shimla
    4. Crystal Growth Centre, Anna University, Madras
  • NCTE & Intel renewed the MoU on 12th Jan 2010 in a high profile event attended by all the senior officials of NCTE and Intel. Shri Hasib Ahmad Member Secretary from NCTE and Mr.Rahul Bedi of Intel were the signatories of the MoU.